Karratha BMX Club



2020 Karratha BMX Club AGM

2020 Karratha BMX Club AGM

When 18-10-2020 at 12:00 AM

Location: Frank Butler Community Centre, Hunt Way, Bulgarra WA 6714, Australia

Chairperson Kate Taylor

Minute taker Bree Holland

Present Clinton Augustyn , Melissa Bray , Linda Cruickshank , David Hemmett , Bree

Holland , Hannah Lovett , Jamie Matthewman , Ashleigh Morrison (Secretary), Mat

Norman (President), Dwain Robinson , Nicole Robinson (Track Manager,

Registrations Team), Kym Shepherdson , Kate Taylor , Cherie Warren , Jake watling

Unconfirmed Chloe Bowden

Minutes

1. President's Welcome

Quorum for meeting reached - 20% of voting members

Kate thanked everyone for attending and ran through how the AGM will run

AGM_2020_Sign_In_Register.jpg

2. Apologies

NIL

3. Minutes from 2019 AGM

Nikki Hemmett accepted the minutes from the 2019 AGM Minutes as a true and accurate record - Mark Matthewman seconded

@2019-karratha-bmx-club-agm-2019-10-20-08-....pdf

4. President's Report

5. Presentation of Accounts

Report Attached ©2020_Treasury_Report.pdf

6. Appointment of Auditor for 2021

No auditor appointed for 2021 at this stage

7. Voting for the 2021 Management Committee

One pre-nomination, all other positions declared clear vacancies

Nominations called from the floor for the clear vacancies

President: Nikki Hemmett nominated by Kate Taylor, Nikki Accepted, Matt Seconded -

Accepted by Majority

Vice President: Mat Norman nominated by Nikki Hemmett, Mat accepted, Dwain Seconded -

Accepted by Majority

Secretary: No nomination taken Treasurer: No nomination taken

Publicity Officer: Kirsty Nardini, Nikki Seconded - Accepted by Majority

Track Manager: Dwain Robinson, Mat Norman Seconded - Accepted by Majority

Registrar Team: Nicole Robinson (Pre-Nomination) - Accepted by Majority

Training Coordinator: No nomination taken Canteen Manager: No nomination taken

Fundraising Coordinator: Chris Nardini, Mark Matthewman Seconded - Accepted by Majority

Sponsorship Coordinator: Chris Nardini, Mark Matthewman Seconded - Accepted by Majority

Membership Coordinator - Melissa Hill, Tash Payne Seconded - Accepted by Majority

Social / Events Coordinator: No nomination taken

Volunteer Coordinator: Hannah Lovett, Bree Seconded - Accepted by Majority

Welcome to the incoming committee for 2021 and a huge thank you to the 2020 committee for all their hard work, time and commitment to the BMX club

Karratha_BMX_Club_Committee_Positions_for....pdf

8. Conclusion of Business

A handover meeting will be scheduled in the future to handover the positions from this year's committee to the incoming committee members.

Meeting minutes will be sent out with the Financial Report and Presidential Report attached Meeting closed at 5.10pm

End of minutes.
Summary of matters arising are tabled on the following page.

Minutes of 2020 Karratha BMX Club AGM on 18-10-2020

Summary of Attachments

Attachments 🏉

Item	File Name
1.	AGM_2020_Sign_In_Register.jpg
3.	2019-karratha-bmx-club-agm-2019-10-20-08pdf
4.	Karratha_BMX_Club_President's_Report_2020.pdf
5.	2020_Treasury_Report.pdf
7.	Karratha_BMX_Club_Committee_Positions_forpdf

Attachments can be found under your TidyHQ admin account at: Storage > Meetings > 2020 Karratha BMX Club AGM